About DFW

The Dallas-Fort Worth (DFW) Metroplex is located in North Central Texas and encompasses a large geographic area of 9,286 square miles. In 2015, the DFW region had more than 7 million people, ranking it the largest metropolitan area in the south and fourth largest metropolitan area in the United States. The Metroplex was also one of the fastest-growing regions in the nation, increasing by an estimated 6 million from 2010 to 2014. The cities of Dallas, Fort Worth and the 13 surrounding counties comprise a diverse DFW Metroplex region.

Participating Jurisdictions